Posted in full time mum, Life in Hong Kong, Me

My Father’s Watch

My father had a lot of watches.  My sister and I inherited them and have been wearing some of them.  But this one is a forgotten one.  It is a watch that my father wore when he visited his factory site in China.  I retrieved it when I was unpacking one of my carton boxes, and decided to give it life again.  I was very happy when the watch repairer passed it back to me.  I now put it in my dressing table.  It tells me time and I spend time with it every morning while I put on my makeup.   

Leave a Reply

