About Kaki

I am a full time Mum from Hong Kong. My girl was born in 2005 and I quit my job when she was 1.5 years old. I am a Christian and all my family members believe in God.

I started this blog in 2006 because I wanted to keep a record of what I experience after being a mummy. I am quite surprised that I am still writing after these years!

(added in Jan 2012)

My husband, Paul, received his company’s offer of an overseas secondment in September 2011. The destination is Singapore. He gladly accepted it. The moving of the house stuff happened in end of October and he started working in Singapore in November 2011. Junie, my mum and I arrived in Singapore in mid December 2011.

(added in Dec 2013)

In preparation for our return to Hong Kong, my mum left Singapore in June 2013 and started to renovate her own apartment.  Junie and I landed in Hong Kong at the end of August to start the school year of 2013/14 at her old school.  We also had to search for a new home as our flat is still under lease.  We moved into a new apartment in Sep 2014.  Bulk shipment of all family belongings arrived in November 2013.  In December 2013, Paul gladly completed his 2-year overseas secondment and united with us in Hong Kong.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s